Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

English Talk

Making your dream come ture

jean-yc

jean-yc

China

Make Your Dream Come True !(I)

Next month I will go to Egypt for working for our company, it means that the dream of four years ago has becoming true, the goal have set up after graduation will be achieved. What a pleasure to me, I couldn’t explain my feeling in words when I was given the approval to work overseas, at that moment I am too pleased to sleep , I just wanted to shout out loudly to release my pressure and pleasure! Am I crazy? Maybe, looking around the way I passed in past five years from graduation, at the beginning I was unsatisfied with my first job – a office clerk managing the archive, which was what I majored in college, in our company (diesel engine manufacturer) ,generally speaking this kind of job was just fitting for the old people and all of the colleagues in my office were old ladies ( note: I am not disrespecting the old people, I just say that this kind of job is not suitable for the young people with outgoing personality like me), during the two-half years in this position , I am unhappy every day, I was thinking about change on the situation and my career, I did not want to do it for a long time, one day I found myself was very interested in English study and I could keep the study, after thinking over , I made the decision that I should strive for the job related to English in one year later after graduating from college, even doing is more difficult than saying, but I never give up studying, for oral English I made friends with foreigners and the one who was interested in English and I drove myself to the Yulin Normal College which is more 20km away from where I lived by motorbike very Wed