Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

English Talk

what do u think?!

amy1620

amy1620

Tunisia

Hey everybody! My name's emna, i'm an english student..I want u to give me your attitudes about the following:

If the PAST is considered as the nightmare of what is taking place in the PRESENT, which is meant to be reality,...what would the FUTURE be??

Please don't hesitate to reply Thank u very muchWink

11:41 PM Oct 26 2007 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

amy1620

amy1620

Tunisia

As I can see "Emily_moon", your comment is taken from two perspectives:

the 1st one is negative as you see the future as nightmarish as the past.

the 2nd one is positive as you talked about faith as a means of insurance against that nightmare even if there's no proof…And I totally agree with your last statement:"we can live only with faith that everything will be ok in future but where are the proves?? "  thx :)

12:50 PM Oct 28 2007 |

coolguy4all

India

heyyy

cool…yar..

we cant judge anything about future so instead of talking about future we can concentrate more to bring out the best in present life..

how is it??

01:01 PM Oct 28 2007 |

gkisseberth

Germany

If the PAST is seen as a nightmare, perhaps the best way to view the FUTURE is as a dream, albeit a good one. Not in the sense that it is unattainable, but looking forward with hope and positive feelings. The best way to realize this FUTURE is to use the PRESENT to make it happen.

01:07 PM Oct 28 2007 |

cherrye

cherrye

Philippines