Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

Life Talk!

Please, I need your suggestion

lilly1984

Mongolia

I have been working for almost six years. In the first year, I found it was very difficult to perfectly fulfill my job. At first i thought I lacked of related knowledge but later on I gradually realized it was my personality that caused the problem. I wanted to quit, but my parents and friends around me said:"don't give up so easliy. And if you can't overcome the difficulites in this job, you won't succeed in another one." So I stayed and up till today. But I still feel it is very hard for me to suit the job. Should I change myself , challenge and overcome myself or find another job?

My job involves dealing with people but I am not good at social activities. And I think the chances of changing my personality are very slim. So what should I do? The job I am doing is a very good job with sound salary and handful of leisure time. If i choose another job , I don't secure the job is the same good as this one. But I feel anguished. And what is more I can't secure I am qualified for the new job.

What should I do? stay or leave? I need your help.

09:47 AM Jun 24 2008 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

Sawdestination

Mexico

If you are not confortable with your job maybe it´s time to let it go. I mean, you are wasting your time, nerves and getting so frustraded; this is not good for you.