Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

English Talk

how could get a high mark of toefl ,i want to study abroad

wintoborn

China

right now i am studying at university.how can i get a scholarship at usa

03:42 PM Apr 25 2008 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

aljensen

aljensen

United States

The way TOEFL is set up, there is no way to get a high score without actually learning the language, although taking some practice tests usually does help.

I'm thinking of setting up a site to help Chinese people learn English, but it would be such a basic site that I dont' think it would be of much help to you.

07:35 PM Apr 25 2008 |

wintoborn

China

i want to know the policy about usa university to chinese students.i have not such money to afford me to study abroad .i intend to become  the graduate students in home for two years ,then go to usa by the scholarship ,wowo it is so hard .there is little chance for me

03:23 PM Apr 26 2008 |

freedom-soul

United Arab Emirates

yeah i agree with Mrs. aljensen. In fact, any exam need pratices before take it. i have never take an TOEFL exam in my life. But, i took an ILTES exam..

first exam : i failed and i got 4.5 << i didn't even know how the exam will gonna to be.

second one : i got 5 << after a little pratice.

the third time: i got the mark which i needed it with 5.5 << after i kill myself in practices looool :P finally…

Aaljensen ..i disagree with you in that website can teach. OF course people can learn from it. yet, the main thing now wintoborn is to know how the exam will gonna to be? and to find an english teacher to teach you….