Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

Life Talk!

how is your life

engemala

China

hello.i'm a freshman in China.at first i'm not used to my college life and even scorn it.but after one month i changed my mind.i love the style of college life.and i love my room-mates.there are 10 in my dormitory.

but there is still one thing that bored me.i;m not a open-minded girl and don't know how to communicate with others.who can help me.

09:26 AM Dec 13 2007 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

yehe8088

yehe8088

China

Well,all  you have to do is forget this problem and stay with your classmates as family.you will be ok.

09:36 AM Dec 13 2007 |

mysterio

mysterio

India

I guess, anyone in your situation would face this problem in a foreign country. It will take some time for you to get used to the people and their customs, their way of life. Once you get past that, i guess it will be lot easier for you to interact/mingle with your room-mates.

You can always show an interest in learning about chinese traditions. That might encourage them to come forward and help you. Laughing

09:47 AM Dec 13 2007 |

engemala

China

thank you for replying.but i'm afraind you made a mistake.i'm a chinese.i just came to a new city from my hometown.

thank you all the same.

06:53 AM Dec 15 2007 |

Annous

Annous

Israel

I'm afraid its not a problem…It's just normal For any New way or new stage of our life…Step by step you can deal with it… At the same time try to treat others with your way.. and try to accept their ways… but it does not mean  to like all of them or like their living way….or their behavior..!!!!